To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council

Report No. 262/2023 Report of Housing Strategic Policy Committee



Breviate of the Housing Strategic Policy Committee meeting Held on Wednesday 8th November 2023

- 1. Minutes of meeting dated Wednesday 11th October 2023 and matters arising. Order: Minutes Agreed
- 2. Chairpersons Business.

Cllr. Gilliland welcomed new member Denise Murray (RIAI), who is replacing former member Claire McManus

Order: Update Noted.

6. Update on Working Groups

I. Public Housing Working Group

Order: Update Noted

iv. Senior Citizens Working Group

Order: Update Noted

3. Housing Maintenance /Care taking Service/ Waste Management / NCOD Delivery of Service.

Order: Update Noted.

4. Energy Efficiency / Circular Economy

Order: Update Noted

5. Voids Refurbishment / Circular Economy

Order: Update Noted

6. Updates from Working Groups

i. Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee

Order: Update Noted

ii. Special Committee on Homelessness

Order: Update Noted

iii. Oversight Committee on Animal Welfare Issues

Order: Update Noted

iv. Housing Disability Steering Group

Order: Update Noted

6. Motion

Order: Motion Accepted

AOB.

Cllr. Gilliland requested a change of date for the next Housing SPC, 15th of December at 11am via Hybrid.

Order: Update Noted

<u>Cllr. Alison Gilliland</u> Chairperson 8th November 2023

Attendance:

Members:

Cllr Mary Callaghan Cllr Hazel Chu Cllr Donna Cooney Cllr Maíre Devine Cllr Kevin Donoghue Cllr Pat Dunne Cllr James Geoghegan Cllr Alison Gilliland (CP) Cllr Briege MacOscar Cllr Eimer McCormack Cllr Catherine Stocker Cllr Colm O'Rourke Cllr Cieran Perry

Mike Allen – Fl Dr. Kevin Byrne – SGCRA

Dublin City Council Officials

Michelle Robinson – Acting Executive Manager Mary Hayes, Director of DRHE David Dinnigan – Executive Manager Clive Ahern – Senior Executive Officer Ursula Donnellan – Senior Executive Engineer Robert Buckle – Senior Engineer Shane Hawkshaw – Senior Executive Engineer Damien McCabe – Administrator Ruth Quinn – Administrator Samantha O'Doherty – Administrator

Other Councillors in attendance

Cllr Mannix Flynn Cllr Hazel de Nortúin Cllr Patricia Roe Cllr Deirdre Heney

Apologies

Frank d'Arcy – Acting Assistant Chief Executive Cllr Daithí Doolan Pat Greene DSC Mick O'Reilly ICTU Cllr Kelsey May Daly Denise Murray (RIAI) Ailbhe McLoughlin – ICSH Diarmuid MacDubhglais - PPN